2015-2016 Steering Committee Members

Faculty & Students

Jed Atkins, Assistant Professor of Classical Studies

Adela Deanova, Ph.D. Candidate, Philosophy

Laurent Dubois, Marcello Lotti Professor of Romance Studies and History; Faculty Director, Forum for Scholars and Publics

John French, Professor of History and Co-Director of Global Brazil Lab

Negar Mottahedeh, Associate Professor of Literature

Leela Prasad, Associate Professor of Religious Studies

Carlos Rojas, Associate Professor of Chinese Cultural Studies, Women's Studies, and Arts of the Moving Image; Co-Director, Story Lab

Gabriel N. Rosenberg, Assistant Professor of Women's Studies

Madison Spahn, Senior, Biology / Music Double Major

John Supko, Hunt Family Assistant Professor of Music


Srinivas Aravamudan, Chair, Professor of English, Romance Studies, and the Program in Literature

Lee D. Baker, Dean of Academic Affairs, Trinity College of Arts & Sciences and Associate Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education

Deborah Jenson, Director, Franklin Humanities Institute; Professor of Romance Studies and Global Health

Scott Lindroth, Vice Provost for the Arts and Professor of Music

Brian Norberg, Digital Humanities Technology Analyst

Jules Odendahl-James, Director of Academic Engagement, Humanities, Academic Advising Center

Richard J. Powell, Dean of Humanities; John Spencer Bassett Professor of Art, Art History & Visual Studies

Sara Seten Berghausen, Associate Curator of Collections, Rubenstein Library,

  • blue background